International Programme committee

The role of the InnovationKT IPC is as follows:-
  • To advise on the organisation of the conference;
  • To promote the conference and bring it to the attention of colleagues and other researchers;
  • To help with the paper review process;
  • To assist in monitoring overall quality.
As an IPC member we ask you to aim to solicit at least one paper for the conference, authored by a colleague or alternatively, of course, by yourself. We are grateful for their valuable assistance.

If you would be interested in joining the IPC please contact us.


Name Affiliation
Dr. Mark Anderson Glasgow Caledonian University 
Prof. Danilo Avola Sapienza University of Rome (Italy) and University of L*Aquila (Italy) 
Ms. Linda Baines KE/KT Consultant and PhD researcher 
Dr. Hatem Ben Sta University of Tunis at El Manar, Tunisia 
Dr. Marcin Budka Bournemouth University, UK 
Mr. Phil Cooper NPL Management Ltd 
Dr. Surja Datta Oxford Brookes University, UK 
Dr. Steve Ellis University of Chichester, UK 
Prof. Richard Ennals Kingston University, UK 
Sir Brian Fender Institute of Knowledge Transfer, UK 
Prof. Bogdan Gabrys Bournemouth University, UK 
Dr. Brendan Galbraith Ulster Business School, University of Ulster 
Dr. Lilia Georgieva Heriot-Watt University, UK 
Dr. Jonathan Gorst Sheffield Hallam University, UK 
Prof. Christos Grecos University of the West of Scotland 
Assoc. Prof. Wynand CJ Grobler North West University, South Africa 
Dr. Suzanne Hacking University of Central Lancashire 
Prof. Ileana Hamburg University of Applied Sciences Gelsenkirchen, Germany 
Mr. Russ Hepworth Institute of Knowledge Transfer, UK 
Assistant Prof. Daocheng Hong Fudan University, Shanghai, China 
Dr. Matthew Hocking Faculty of Computing, Engineering and Science Staffordshire University, UK 
Prof. Robert J Howlett Bournemouth University 
Dr. P. Vigneswara Ilavarasan Indian Institute of Management Rohtak, India 
Assoc Prof. Mounir Kehal ESC Rennes School of Business, France 
Mr. Thorsten Kliewe University Industry Innovation Network 
Dr. Jean-Philippe KOTOWICZ LITIS EA4108, INSA de Rouen 
Dr Barbara Koroušić Seljak Computer Systems Department, Jožef Stefan Institute 
Dr. Chiraz Latiri Manouba University, ISAMM, Tunisia 
Executive Director (Enterprise) Deborah Lock Kingston University, UK 
Director Jens Lønholdt Technical University of Denmark 
Prof. Ignac Lovrek University of Zagreb, Croatia 
Dr. Alyx Macfadyen La Trobe University, Australia 
Dr. Alison Marshall University of Cumbria, UK 
Dr. Maik Maurer Technische Universität München, Germany 
Dr. Cristian Mihaescu University of Craiova, Romania 
Prof. Maurice Mulvenna University of Ulster, Northern Ireland, UK 
Mr. Hamed Rahimi Nohooji Department of Mechanical, Nuclear and Production Engineering, University of Pisa, Italy 
Dr. Stefan Oppl Johannes Kepler Universitaet Linz, Austria 
Prof. Domenico Rosaci University of Reggio Calabria, Italy 
Prof. Dr. Vladimir Stantchev SRH University Berlin 
Dr. Nyerhovwo Tonukari Delta State University, Abraka, Nigeria. 
Prof. Juan D. Velasqez Department of Industrial Engineering, University of Chile 
Dr. Mihaela Vranić University of Zagreb, Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Computing, Croatia 
Dr. Andrew Wray University of Bristol, UK 
Dr. Gregory Zacharewicz University of Bordeaux, France 
Dr. Cecilia Zanni-Merk LSIIT (UMR CNRS 7005) - BFO Team - INSA-Strasbourg, France 
Dr. Shang-Ming Zhou Swansea University, Wales, UK